Accessibility links

Breaking News

Footage Vs. Footage

Footage vs. Footage, hosted by Russian journalist Andrey Cherkasov, is a show about the news and the people who make it. This media-literacy program mines the week’s top international stories, dissecting fake news and sensationalized stories, and helping the viewer learn the difference between unintentional mistakes and conscious manipulation. Footage vs. Footage examines stories from all possible angles and sources – and lets you be the judge.

Schedule:
Watch the program live online, on satellite, or via our broadcast partners on Friday. Kyiv, Minsk, Moscow: 7:30 p.m. | Ashgabat, Dushanbe, Tashkent: 9:30 p.m. | Bishkek, Nur-Sultan: 10:30 p.m.

Reruns:
Saturday: 5:30 a.m., 12:30 p.m., 9:30 p.m.; Sunday: 7:05 p.m. (Kyiv, Minsk, Moscow) | Saturday: 7:30 a.m., 2:30 p.m., 11:30 p.m.; Sunday: 9:05 p.m. (Ashgabat, Dushanbe, Tashkent) | Saturday: 8:30 a.m., 3:30 p.m., 0:30 a.m.; Sunday: 10:05 p.m. (Bishkek, Nur-Sultan)

< Previous Program | Next Program >

About The Host

Andrey Cherkasov
Andrey Cherkasov

Andrey Cherkasov is an international journalist with experience reporting from Australia, Latin America, the Middle East, and Southeast Asia. For more than 20 years, he worked at major Russian television channels (the “old” NTV and Channel One). He formerly headed news bureaus in the U.S., United Kingdom, and France. He is a member of the Academy of Russian Television and winner of a 1996 TEFI award for Best Reporter.

XS
SM
MD
LG