Accessibility links

Breaking News

Asia 360°

What do you know about Central Asia? International media often describe it as just an underdeveloped former part of the Soviet Union that is a breeding ground for Islamic radicalism, but the truth goes much deeper. From the religious diversity of Kyrgyzstan’s “Switzerland,” the small mountain town of Karakol, to Kazakhstan’s happening metropolis, Almaty, this series dispels common myths about Central Asia and introduces you to the variety of people, issues, cultures, and cuisines that define this fascinating, complex region. Hosted by Radio Azattyq TV producer Adilet Bektursunov.

Schedule:
Watch the program live on our website, on satellite, via our broadcast partners, or on YouTube on alternating Mondays. Kyiv, Minsk, Moscow: 7:30 p.m. | Ashgabat, Dushanbe, Tashkent: 9:30 p.m. | Bishkek, Nur-Sultan: 10:30 p.m.

Reruns:
Alternating Mondays: Kyiv, Minsk, Moscow: 12:30 a.m. | Ashgabat, Dushanbe, Tashkent: 2:30 a.m.| Bishkek, Nur-Sultan: 3:30 a.m. | Alternating Tuesdays: Kyiv, Minsk, Moscow: 5:30 a.m., 12:30 p.m., 5:05 p.m. | Ashgabat, Dushanbe, Tashkent: 7:30 a.m., 2:30 p.m., 7:05 p.m. | Bishkek, Nur-Sultan: 8:30 a.m., 3:30 pm., 8:05 p.m.

<Previous Program | Next Program >

About The Host

Adilet Bektursunov
Adilet Bektursunov

Project creator Adilet Bektursunov is a TV journalist, producer and director of documentary films and investigations. He started his career at Russia's Mir television channel, covering news for Commonwealth, a program about the countries that make up the Commonwealth of Independent States. He has worked for Radio Liberty since 2015.

XS
SM
MD
LG